Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Trying to decide between priest and paladin

DeathStrokeDeathStroke Member UncommonPosts: 41

I'm new to the game and I'm not sure which to go.  I really enjoy healing and these two classes jumped out at me.  Yes, I'm aware that druid and shaman both heal as well, but they didn't really interest me right now.

I'm looking for a character that can quest solo if necessary and support in a dungeon (and raid later perhaps).  In other MMO's I've played quite a few roles.  In SWTOR one of my favorite classes was a Sage, which I loved.  I've also played tanks and healers in other mmos as well.  

I'm also concerned that paladins might be a bit overplayed?  

All in all I'm looking for someone that is survivable and desired on a team.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Asuran24Asuran24 Member Posts: 517
    I would say that paladin would be a good bet, as you can dps, tank,a nd heal with that one character based on your speccing. With priest it is more gearred healing (direct high output healing,  or shielding damage reduction healing.), while having a dps specc in shadow. 
  • BrenicsBrenics Member RarePosts: 1,939
    Right now there are two toons that get in groups fast, tanks and healers, I would say Priest if you like healing and want to get in groups.  Just beware, you better be good at it or you will get a bad rap across realms.
    I'm not perfect but I'm always myself!

Star Citizen – The Extinction Level Event

4/13/15 > ELE has been updated look for 16-04-13.

http://www.dereksmart.org/2016/04/star-citizen-the-ele/

Enjoy and know the truth always comes to light!

• DeathStrokeDeathStroke Member UncommonPosts: 41
    Thanks for the advice.  I'll do my best to be "good" but I'm new to the game so I'm sure I won't be good right out of the shoot.  Should I start doing dungeons ASAP?
  • MurlockDanceMurlockDance Member Posts: 1,223