Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

AC in 2013: Review, Guide, Help Topic.

Spector88Spector88 Member UncommonPosts: 112

For some you this topic may be redundant if you are familiar with AC. Some of you have been away for years, while other's have never stepped foot in Dereth.

I have recently come back to Asheron's Call again and would like to make a topic here with some information for those looking for a good MMORPG, or looking to return.

Who am I? I have been playing AC off and on since 2000, and played almost every MMORPG on the market to date. I'm 24 years old. I was formerly Darkness Reborn of Harvestgain, and X-Legend of Darktide (2002-Present). If you would like possibly a patron or a guild you can find me as Science Fiction, on Frostfell.

Pro's and Cons:

Pros:

• In depth customization system. You can raise strength, endurance, all your base attributes as well as specialize in many unique things such as run, jump, and other abilities that you can literally level up unlike other games.
  • Open world: Asheron's Call has a large open world (with portals to speed up transportation) and hundreds of quests/dungeons. AC wikki can help with that information, but it is a massive world.
  • Player Housing (Decorate your house with trophy's, armors,weapons. Own an actual plot of lot on the ground in the world of Dereth, one of the best housing games out) /house recall to it at any time.
  • Guild Housing /house mansion_Recall, great for buff items, and meeting
  • Monarchy system. You can have up to 12 people sworn under you with a pyramid building effect. You can get a % of passup experience from direct vassals, (people under you) which thus can help you level faster, no other game has this.