Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

RUINED MMOPRG's: Raid/Group Finder

Comments

• ShakyMoShakyMo Member CommonPosts: 7,207
    No doubt with maple story

Lol isn't a mmo so doesn't count, you might as well say the sims beats wow.
  • nariusseldonnariusseldon Member EpicPosts: 27,775
    Originally posted by ShakyMo
    No doubt with maple story

Lol isn't a mmo so doesn't count, you might as well say the sims beats wow.

And LOL also beat WOW.

In fact, if you look at xfire data, open type game is not that popular. The only one on top is minecraft .. which is more a building game. Eve is at 21, below TOR.

MMOs need to stack up to other online games too. WOT is doing quite well, and it is all instanced battles.

Wots wot?

Anyway xfire, its like some new sort of godwins law around here. I still don't even know what xfire is, and I've been gaming for 25+ years and once worked in the industry.
    Wots wot?

Anyway xfire, its like some new sort of godwins law around here. I still don't even know what xfire is, and I've been gaming for 25+ years and once worked in the industry.

WOT = world of tanks

#10 on xfire. Just go to xfire.com. Obviously only a subset of the players use xfire to play online games, but within that population, you can see the ranking of games.

Currently LOL is #1, and it is almost 4x more hours played than WOW.

It is a good way to see how online games stacked up against each other.

Oh yeah not interested in it.
    Oh yeah not interested in it.

Sure .. not everyone is interested in every game. Just like i won't touch Eve after i tried it.

As for your people don't like open worlds, minecraft is the only success comment.

Err.. elder scrolls series, terraria, grand theft auto
  • FrodoFraginsFrodoFragins Member EpicPosts: 5,903
    Frodo

Wow robbed its entire UI from ac.