Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for game that has as many of these elements as possible

Mills007Mills007 Member UncommonPosts: 55

I'm a veteran MMO player, and I'm looking for a game that will grab my attention and make me want to play for extended periods of time, not just log in and do daily quests in hopes of not falling to far behind in my chase of the proverbial carrot. I don't know of any game that has all of these elements, but here are the things that I've found fun in my three and a half decades of gaming (the last 17 or so in MMOs):

1) Flight simulation. Something off of rails, like the old X-Wing vs Tie Fighter games, or even the space combat in SWG (though actual player interaction in space was a little sparse for my taste... may have just been the servers I played on). It doesn't have to be in space, but any sort of flight simulation where I can gain experience and upgrade what I can fly or the equipment I can fit onto my ship would be nice.

2) Player housing. I'd like to not only be able to display trophies, like in EQ2, but also have plenty of interior (and exterior, to an extent) decorating options available that I can use to create different effects and really make my house unique (again, as in SWG). The option to have some NPCs populate the house, whether they serve a purpose (like a vendor) or whether they're just flavor would be nice, too. Also, If I could make my house a farm, where I can grow plants or raise animals that I can then sell to other players (or NPC vendors, in a pinch) that I can automate would be nice.

3) Character appearance customization. Could be character creation options, like in City of Heroes, but I'm really looking for gear customization, so I don't look like every other member of my race/class if I don't want to. Something like the appearance tabs in LotRO or even the Transmog in WoW would be acceptible.