Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

To those who are not buying GW2

1235»

Comments

• dellirious13dellirious13 Member Posts: 205
    Originally posted by Foomerang

Originally posted by swordmark45

Originally posted by Kopogero     Spoken by a 11 year+ MMORPG veteran. Peace out~
    I am a veteran of  18 years. Been in multiple betas and launches of MMOs. To date GW2 is the best I have seen.

You need to get more experience

If this is the best you have seen, you might need more gaming experience. Its all relative anyway.

I think he meant the beta smoothness and responsiveness and improvements by Anet during the beta. I would have to agree with this actually, and Ive been beta testing since EQ. Its one of, if not the, best beta testing experiences I have been part of for an MMO.

EDIT: At least thats what i assoutofyouandme. If this is not the case, I agree with you two.

• KopogeroKopogero Member UncommonPosts: 1,685

It seems that few here were lucky enough to experience being more than what everyone else is in a MMORPG.

Well I sure had tons more fun when I unlocked the force and followed the jedi path. As a young padawan I had to quest in isolated places, hidding my visibility from public and hiring other players to search through planets for rare, powerful creatures that I would had to overcome to complete my jedi trials.

And then being one of the most wanted on the bounty mission terminals as well as a great threat to the Empire was priceless.

Players are welcome here to enjoy the PvP grind for a text title and cosmetic armor. What I stated above is just one experience that only a sandbox MMORPG can offer.

• PurgatusPurgatus Member Posts: 342
    Originally posted by dellirious13
    Originally posted by Foomerang

Originally posted by swordmark45

Originally posted by Kopogero     Spoken by a 11 year+ MMORPG veteran. Peace out~