Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Would you buy/read a MMO's magazine? (Wrong Forum)

RealedazedRealedazed Member UncommonPosts: 105

I knew Eve had a magazine out. I just started playing Aion and found that they have one too.  The only place that I've read an actual magazine in the last few years have been in a doctor's office.  At one time, I thought about getting PDF verison of the magazines that I used to like, but with the millions of blogs and websites on the web, I really don't feel like it anymore.

Anyway, would you subscribe to a game's print magazine? I'm pretty curious about that articles and stories (especially EVE's since I was really into the lore of the game back when I played), but don't really want to shell out the cash for it.

Edit: WoW! I'm not sure how I posted here. Somehow I thought I was on the board's General Discussion forum, not the GW specific one. Jeez, no more posting before breakfast...

Sorry about that.

Comments

• Lord.BachusLord.Bachus Member RarePosts: 9,686

I dont see what this has to do with GW2

But i would definately not read a paper MMO magazine.

If there are interesting topics i might read a digital version if it comes for free.

Personally i think there might be a good chance for Ipad/Android phone apps that present MMO information, but then there is allways websites like this to compete with

Best MMO experiences : EQ(PvE), DAoC(PvP), WoW(total package) LOTRO (worldfeel) GW2 (Artstyle and animations and worlddesign) SWTOR (Story immersion) TSW (story) ESO (character advancement)

• Tonin109Tonin109 Member Posts: 201

Aion has also its own magazine i dont know if it does still exist

with internet magazines/issues are kinda dead, i bought some video games issues but was boring because i already knew what's going on

internet killed magazines/newspapers  i think