Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Examining the skill-use leveling

mmoguy43mmoguy43 Member UncommonPosts: 2,770

How much of this leveling system works as it should, as in you play and progress naturally? How many of the skills do players end up macroing to level but could be fixed in some way? Are there diminishing returns for over using some skills?

I'm still a noob to DF and will probably try it after 2.0 but I'm trying to figure out if their use-based progression will ever fully work without exploitation even if it heavily manages how you get XP.

Comments

• GreymoorGreymoor Member UncommonPosts: 802
    Originally posted by mmoguy43

How much of this leveling system works as it should, as in you play and progress naturally? How many of the skills do players end up macroing to level but could be fixed in some way? Are there diminishing returns for over using some skills?

I'm still a noob to DF and will probably try it after 2.0 but I'm trying to figure out if their use-based progression will ever fully work without exploitation even if it heavily manages how you get XP.

All of it works perfectly apart from a couple of crafting masteries/trueforge. There's no need to macro any skills now and there's no diminishing returns for using skills actively.

• Atlan99Atlan99 Member UncommonPosts: 1,332
    Originally posted by Greymoor

All of it works perfectly apart from a couple of crafting masteries/trueforge. There's no need to macro any skills now and there's no diminishing returns for using skills actively.

The last skillpoint for some of the crafting were off as well. So for example I was getting 1 point of gain for every 2-3 chain pieces 75-99. 99-100 took me at least 30. Still way better than before. I hope they fix mastery soon because I want to be able to craft some JB's.

• bunnyhopperbunnyhopper Member CommonPosts: 2,751