Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Am I Screwed?

13»

Comments

• VidirVidir Member UncommonPosts: 963
    Originally posted by vigg2004

I'm not a "twitchy" gamer.  I'm a middle-aged man with questionable reaction time and coordination.  I'm not good at kiting or strafing.  Is there any place for me in GW2, or will I just get mutilated?

Sounds like you should do same as I'm considdering, choose a game where you need to be skilled in your head, and not hyperactively pushing 5 different buttoms on the keyboard and rotating the mouse. Might get very boring fast for midle aged people like us:-)

• Skarecrow7Skarecrow7 Member UncommonPosts: 339

I'm not a "twitchy" gamer.  I'm a middle-aged man with questionable reaction time and coordination.  I'm not good at kiting or strafing.  Is there any place for me in GW2, or will I just get mutilated?

I almost 40 and begining to get arthitis in my hands, and while I know I wont be in the top ten when doing WvW, I can hold my own even when playing a thief melee. Granted, I gotta take more breaks, and it took me longer to learn, but once I got the hang of moving and attacking it wasnt too hard. Did get a new mouse with extra buttons on it though to help out.  Also trying out different key bindings.

Oh, and just to point out about the level of my hands.. I have a hard time playing guitar latly.

• LegereLegere Member UncommonPosts: 123

you will get pwned so hard you wish you had never entered the arena and will go back to EQ2 PVE.

garuanteed.

• wildclawwildclaw Member UncommonPosts: 46

OK, thanks all, this gives me some hope.  What is kiting like as a ranger, is it jump kiting like a hunter in WoW?

Even though you can move while casting, most skills have cast time and you have to face your target while casting. So no, you can't jump kite in GW2.

• Saxx0nSaxx0n PR/Brand Manager BitBox Ltd.Member UncommonPosts: 999
    Originally posted by Skarecrow7