Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New players beware

Comments

• IrusIrus Member Posts: 774

So... as an experiment... I put a Slasher right outside Rens VI - Moon 8 - Brutor Tribe. I went AFK. I left it there for 3 hours.

Nothing happened to it.

Originally posted by Sentime

Most if not all player corps that invite complete noobs, that don't even bother to do the tutorials, only do so the target noob can waste his time flying to nullsec (probably dying a lot trying to get there too) for their entertainment.   If somehow you make it to nullsec they'll blow up your crappy ship, pod you, and laugh at your expense.

Don't say you havn't been warned.

Unles you're extrmely unlucky, Highsec is very safe for new players and a great place to learn.

Very well put.

Nevertheless, most corps I joined were... OK. There was one griefer corp, it happens. But I think a new player is far better off in an NPC corp for a month or two.

• LowcaianLowcaian Member Posts: 265
    Originally posted by Teala
    Originally posted by tordurbar

Though to some degree I will side with the OP, but even I have to step in and call BS on some of this persons claims.  First off CCP has zero tolerance policy toward messing with new players(called rookies) - zero tolerance - first infraction can get your account a two week ban.  They have a list of systems that are considered "new player" or "rookie systems" and if you are caught "flipping-cans" or "baiting" new players into PvP - ban.  

Here is a list of the rookie areas and this includes the "Sisters of EVE" tutorial mission system.   Rookie Systems List.