Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

"I played the game for 3 and a half minutes - And it's the worst thing I've ever seen"

1235»

Comments

• ZenIrishChaiZenIrishChai Member UncommonPosts: 527

Originally posted by rexzshadow

Originally posted by kanezfan

Why do so many of you suffer from MMO Stockholm Syndrome? Why do you think it's OK to play games that suck and defend them?

I played the beta for get this, 10 minutes. In that time I saw a MMORPG that was different in one way, the combat. Other than that, I was bored with what I saw. What I got out of that 10 minutes is that this is just another game with levels and a gear grind, with ? ! quests, where I'm told to kill 10 pigs and collect eyeballs. A game with tanks, healers, and dps, groups and raids. I logged out and uninstalled it right there.

I've been doing these things for 10+ years. I no longer wish to do these stale things. I will not pay to do these things anymore.

If you're going to reply to this then explain this one thing to me. Why is the onus on the players to suffer through the boredom that is the beginning of this MMO? Open your eyes people. You should demand more entertainment from game developers. I mean really, why do I have to slog through this same old crap until level 20? Why do I have to tell myself "OK dude, I know this sucks for now and it feels like a chore, but let's stick it out to level 20 because I hear it gets better then." I refuse to do that. That's what real life is about. I play games to get away from real life. In real life, I have to wait in line for an hour to ride Space Mountain at Disney World. I'm not going to do that in a video GAME. I play GAMES to have FUN. I refuse to buy this game AND pay $15 a month to have to slog through 20 levels lol.