Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I give up, a decade of waiting.

Spector88Spector88 Member UncommonPosts: 112

I remember a time, (DAoC, EQ, AC, etC)

When every game that came out was a near success, or playable. We have been slaughtered by hype machine after hype machine (WAR, AoC, SWToR)

... and I've been guzzling down the hype-aide as much as any of you.

I've been playing Diablo 2 by yearly since junior high, I graduated college this year. I love the game, been DIEING for Diablo 3 for atleast 6-7 years.

What I've read it sounds like utter rotting dog shit. 4 Players per game room? You mean that you can only play with FOUR FRICKING PEOPLE? You cant even do a boss run with like 8 people AND THIS IS THE 10 YEAR AHEAD OF TIME SEQUEL?

NO PK ON RELEASE? YOUR KIDDING ME, MULTI MILLION DOLLAR BLIZZARD, YOU COULDNT GET PK RELEASED WHEN YOU SPENT FRIGGING MILLIONS AND YEARS TO MAKE THIS GAME? WHAT THE HECK HAVE YOU BEEN DOING DEVELOPING THE GAME WITH YOUR TOES TO THE KEYBOARD AND USING ONLY YOUR PINKY FINGER TO SUBMIT?

We've got Tera, Diablo 3, and Guild Wars all coming out soon. They alll look like shit.

Tera: Asian Developed game with 5 man dungeons, and a combat system that is catchy and unique for about 2 weeks.

Guild Wars 2 with a pvp system that rewards players at level 1, and an end game that pretty much is being played since lvl 35, so hitting lvl 80 is like ooooo, I have a fluffy collar on my armor now. Cool.

And Diablo 3? The game I've been sipping the hype-aid on, dieing for? No pvp on release, 4 man game rooms, no player housing, NO CUSTOM SKILL / POINT DISTRIBUTION.

BLIZZARD I HOPE YOU DIE, I HOPE YOUR COMPANY GETS HIT BY A HYPE KILLING GOD METEORITE OF SUCKING AT LIFE.

thanks,.

Comments

• ZekiahZekiah Member UncommonPosts: 2,483

I hear ya. I've been waiting for ten years myself only to be made sad during beta.