Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need some guidance

Got a wild hair and decided to buy the pack on Steam.  Just now installed.  

I remember FFXI used to be very finicky in regards to classes, and how they are subbed to one another.

Even though you could be a Monk/WHM...apparently people would laugh if you attempted to run around as one.

So.  With the game in its current state.  What is/are good jobs to start with? Beginner Sub combos?  I'll be a complete newb in game, no money, no high level toons to help me out.

Thanks.

Comments

• LeucentLeucent Member Posts: 2,371

Originally posted by SeriphinX

Got a wild hair and decided to buy the pack on Steam.  Just now installed.  

I remember FFXI used to be very finicky in regards to classes, and how they are subbed to one another.

Even though you could be a Monk/WHM...apparently people would laugh if you attempted to run around as one.

So.  With the game in its current state.  What is/are good jobs to start with? Beginner Sub combos?  I'll be a complete newb in game, no money, no high level toons to help me out.

Thanks.

MNK/WAR, WAR/MNK, WHM/BLM, RDM/BLM. To start, later on MNK/DNC is an amazing solo/dmg/anything class.

• DeathofsageDeathofsage Member UncommonPosts: 1,102

I'd advise you try to find someone willing to take you under their wing. Getting the subjob items, or being able to do some of the advanced job quests takes a few level advantage, or gil.

There are actually people out there who like to help random noobs. Wish I still played :/.

Spec'ing properly is a gateway drug.
    12 Million People have been meter spammed in heroics.

• k11keeperk11keeper Member UncommonPosts: 1,048