Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone here planning on going to ZEK, with EQ going...

F2P ?

Comments

• RsunDownpourRsunDownpour Member Posts: 31

im going to try it out, i played EQ from 2000 - around 2004 LOVED the game, but it has changed completely from the oldschool Everquest, and it has gotten less hardcore. but since its F2P ill definitely give it a shot.

www.RisingSunGaming.com
    #RisingSunGaming

• CalmOceansCalmOceans Member UncommonPosts: 2,437

Unless you like a low pop server where hackers reign supreme, I would advise to pick a PVE server.

• SorrowSorrow Member Posts: 1,195

I am pretty bloody angry over the move to F2P.

I started playing on day 1 back on Innoruuk, I've bought every expansion and kept my account active for all these years and just last month renewed for another 2 year subscription.

Not to mention the $200-300 I've spent on SOE cash for the damn item mall.

I've put up with a lot of crap over the years, but going F2P is like a slap in the face imo.

• OberanMiMOberanMiM Member Posts: 236

If the experience was like Rallos Zek was in 2003ish i definately would. That being said after that time EQ started basically ignoring major game breaking bugs (like the one that could crash/restart ANY zone). That being said due to SOE's lax stance on people who cheat in pvp & the fact that their f2p will only give you support for billing related issues if you subscribe. I would say I will have to pass on going to Zek....

• MMOExposedMMOExposed Member RarePosts: 7,387
    Is Everquest 3 F2P as well?

Philosophy of MMO Game Design

• VesaviusVesavius Member RarePosts: 7,908

Originally posted by Sorrow

I started playing on day 1 back on Innoruuk, I've bought every expansion and kept my account active for all these years and just last month renewed for another 2 year subscription.