Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Starwars the old republic (one word) FAIL

Comments

• ClerigoClerigo Member UncommonPosts: 400

Originally posted by Raora

people are building up GW2, it too will fail to live up to expectations

My expectations for a game like GW2 are very simple: i am hoping it is better than SWTOR...now is this asking too much? I mean, how low can i get on my expectations? image

• FangrimFangrim Member UncommonPosts: 616

I admit I don't follow GW2, so I don't get the hype, but what about that game will keep people subscribed for more than 6 months, which is how long I think it'll take me to complete all the class quests in SWTOR? 

There is no subscription to GW2 Nate1980 :)

• nate1980nate1980 Member UncommonPosts: 2,063

If you enjoy PvP, why do you need a "point" in fighting the enemy faction? I'm also wary of any "promises" game developers make. I've been playing MMORPG's since 2002, and I've yet to see a released game since then that fulfilled the promises they made or met the expectations of their playerbase.

I'm just saying, it was clear to me long before SWTOR ever released that the game was about experiencing the story found through the journey to max level and I didn't even follow the development of the game hardly. Most people on this website followed SWTOR heavily, knew what the game was about, and then acted suprised that the game wasn't a deep PvP game.

If all I want is a game with meaningful PvP, then I certainly wouldn't follow any game that shown any signs of it being a PvE-centric game. I'd strictly follow the games whose very nature is built around conquest-esque PvP.