Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Most graphically taxing game on pc?

xenogiasxenogias Member Posts: 1,926

Just curious what most people feel (or is known) to be the most taxing game graphically at this point. I'm thinking it may be crysis 2 or metro 2033 but is there something else out there? No real reason just curious what people think (without facts just opinion). What game makes you think you need a super computer to run it at max everything.

Comments

• darthwiz67darthwiz67 Member Posts: 11

Age of Conan at max graphics seems to be amazingly beautiful.   It will make you shed a tear for how good that game could have been.  And im a 2 year vet to that game so that should say a lot XD

• Gabby-airGabby-air Member UncommonPosts: 3,440

Crysis 2 has been the most intensive on my system, followed up by Battlefield 3 and Skyrim all maxed. 

• pl3dgepl3dge Member UncommonPosts: 183

Arkham City is probably the only game i've played recently that made my PC really think about trying to run it. Thats with the DX11 features and Physx all turned on, worth it though, great looking game :)

• CeridithCeridith Member UncommonPosts: 2,980

It's actually Metro 2033, but that has more to do with the game engine being embarrassingly inefficient on higher end settings.

• xenogiasxenogias Member Posts: 1,926

Originally posted by pl3dge

Arkham City is probably the only game i've played recently that made my PC really think about trying to run it. Thats with the DX11 features and Physx all turned on, worth it though, great looking game :)

Just curious. Is that before or after they suposedly "fixed" DX11?

• pl3dgepl3dge Member UncommonPosts: 183

Originally posted by xenogias

Originally posted by pl3dge

Just curious. Is that before or after they suposedly "fixed" DX11?

After.

• malfury1malfury1 Member Posts: 19

Witcher 2 is also considerable as far as RPGs go.