Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

HP Pavilion dv6-6b50sa 15.6” Laptop - good enough for TOR ?

rawhead_123rawhead_123 Member Posts: 2

Hi all, you'll have to excuse my hardware ignorance - i build websites for a living but pc hardware just isn't in my remit. I want to get in to TOR, so i'm  looking around at new laptops but i'm not sure if they've a good enough spec (i'm in the UK btw). I've got a budget of around £600, and am looking at a HP with the following spec at PC world

Processor

Intel® Core™i3-2330M processor (2.2 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache)

Operating System

Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64

RAM

6 GB DDR3

Graphics card

AMD Radeon HD 6490M

Screen type

HD LED BrightView Infinity Display

Screen resolution

1366 x 768 pixels

Screen size

15.6"

Screen features

HP BrightView LED

Hard drive

500 GB SATA 5400rpm

Optical disk drive

SuperMulti DVD±R/RW with Double Layer Support

Memory card reader

Multi-Format Digital Media Card Reader for Secure Digital cards andMultimedia cards

USB

3 USB 2.0 ports

Modem/Ethernet

Integrated 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN

WiFi

WiFi802.11 b/g/n

Bluetooth

Bluetooth with WiDi

Video interface

HDMI output

Audio interface

2 x 3.5mm audio out

1 x 3.5mm audio in

TV output

VGA output

Sound

Beats Audio system

Is that going to allow me to run the game at a decent evel of graphics, or will it be a bit of a dog.

Thanks in advance, Pete

Comments

• SnikzSnikz Member UncommonPosts: 120

Looks good, only thing i would change is the harddrive with 5400 rpm and get a 7200rpm instead.

Because if i understand coorectly it helps your loading time greatly and cutscenes, im not sure though

• rawhead_123rawhead_123 Member Posts: 2

Thanks man - everything else in the price range seems to have an Intel HD graphics card which i'm presuming is no good...?

• SnikzSnikz Member UncommonPosts: 120