Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Waited a long time to play this

xS0u1zxxS0u1zx Member Posts: 209

Well I was completely taken off guard with how fantastic the starting feel of Final Fantasy 14 gave.   I had been meaning to play the game since I got a beta invite last  year but never had the hardware for it until recently.    I had seen many reviews about the game and those reviews alone almost made me not play but knowing the IP as well as I do I had still been curious

On any note.  There is a current deal right now with square enix, $13.99 and you can get your own copy of the game as well.  The only downside is that the subscription comes from having to pay monthly for your character which is like $3 a month per toon and the first month is free so it's not too bad.

Anyway, I started playing the game and I was taken completely by surprise with how fantastic they had made the entry cinematics and with the detail they had done them.  So far it has a true feel of a single player game when you start, which in my opinion is great as it gets you more involved personally in the lore and the game itself and naturally upon adventuring you would meet people and grow from there.   The beginning tutorial isn't very in-depth but it does get you to understand your controls quickly and easily although combat does take some getting used to at the start as you can attack while moving and must have patience with getting hot keys to work and keeping your target.  There is a bit of room for improvement but I am completely satisified so far with the game.