Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New to the Diablo Series, 1 important question

AgentAnarkiiAgentAnarkii Member UncommonPosts: 173

hello all, as stated above i'm brand new to the diablo series and have one huge question to ask all of you:

What kind of game is Diablo 3? as in, whats the main purpose in the game?, How does the game play? like an rpg? mmo?, i pretty much am looking for a brief discription of what exactly Diablo is? 

Comments

• MagnetiaMagnetia Member UncommonPosts: 1,015

Hmmm..isometric hack'n'slash rpg

isometric - a camera type

hack'n'slash denotes a lot of left click and monsters (customization in diablo 3 yay)

rpg character lvling elements

Play for fun. Play to win. Play for perfection. Play with friends. Play in another world. Why do you play?

• SlybaconSlybacon Member Posts: 48

classed as an action rpg.  its a loot based game set within a world torn detween good and evil (mostly evil).

Unrelenting monster face smashing awesomeness grouped with treasure hunting! good times

slybacongaming.blogspot.com

• AgentAnarkiiAgentAnarkii Member UncommonPosts: 173

but what do you do inside the game? quests? dungeon crawl? will i be able to play with other players in D3? if so any pvp? 

• SlybaconSlybacon Member Posts: 48

yes,yes,yes (4 player groups),yes (arena style, no world pvp)!

slybacongaming.blogspot.com

• marinridermarinrider Member UncommonPosts: 1,556

All of your questions could have been solved by now if you just went and read their website and googled some youtube videos.

• lynshakelynshake Member Posts: 26

Hey for the moment just go to check the game site  u will got all infos u want . It will come out in jan 2012 can not wait to play

• TalRashaTalRasha Member UncommonPosts: 827

Originally posted by AgentAnarkii

hello all, as stated above i'm brand new to the diablo series and have one huge question to ask all of you: