Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is There Something Missing In Your Life?

How often do you hear people complaining: 'There's something missing in my life. If only I knew what it was, I could do something about it'? Perhaps you think those kind of thoughts yourself. As a life coach, I certainly come across it regularly when new clients come to me, searching for a way forward in a life that's become somehow meaningless and dull for them.

you feel there's something missing in your life, then you've probably lost some (or all) of your connection to the activities, values and people that give meaning to your life. These meaningful elements of your life are part of you, they're deep within you. So to try to reconnect with them by experimenting with an increasing number of new experiences, each of which you stick with for less and less time because they don't deliver what you're looking for, is a rather disheartening waste of time and effort.

Comments

• HazelleHazelle Member Posts: 760

I miss sleep.

• RobgmurRobgmur Member Posts: 322

I was honestly waiting for him to state a solution for all of it lol.. but I guess it's a statement directed towards the reader?

*Corsair Obsidian Series 650D *i5-2500K OC'd ~ 4.5
    *Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 mother board
    * Radeon HD 7970
    *8GB (4GBx2) 1600MHz Kingston HyperX
    *240GB Corsair Force GT Series SATA-III SSD

• GruntyGrunty Member EpicPosts: 8,657

Originally posted by Robgmur

I was honestly waiting for him to state a solution for all of it lol.. but I guess it's a statement directed towards the reader?

That would require a live person to post what was posted.

"I used to think the worst thing in life was to be all alone.  It's not.  The worst thing in life is to end up with people who make you feel all alone."  Robin Williams
  • IlliusIllius Member UncommonPosts: 4,142