Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Thinking of Buying EQ2

xxKunkxxxxKunkxx Member Posts: 2

Many people focus on all the bad points of everquest, and I am glad to explore what downside there may be for me. Although, I would like to discover the Upside of EQ2. I feel like that point of view is underemphasized. Mostly because people are too busy enjoying it rather than posting about it.

I was a big fan of EQ1 and played for many years. I started playing shortly before Ruins of Kanark came out. I enjoyed all the traveling that was included in moving to place to place. In fact, traveling might be my favorite part of EQ. I loved the use of personal spells to avoid or escape encounters. I played as a high elf enchanter, the escape artist where encounters are based on skill more than power-leveling.
Traveling unharmed in Ogguk and other unfriendly cities just for the hell of it. On the battling part of things, I enjoyed being the one who has to get my group out of trouble when the shit hits the fan (Picture that, it's disgusting). It made each encounter feel more excited, but as characters advanced and toons could take on 4 mobs simultaneously like in Velkator's Labyrinth. I felt the excitement wane.

Although, I never felt too big on questing, but ended up doing it all the time. I'd always have eight quests going at the same time. Each quest taking weeks or in the case of my epic, Years. My playing experience waned when Luclin was introduced. I felt my power as an enchanter becoming more of a have to do than want to do. I started playing a warrior class which is nice for grinding through some boring levels w/ the help of my enchanter's money.