Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PC version or PS3?

JenkzJenkz Member UncommonPosts: 94

Hey guys.. im going to buy this game, but i dont know for which platform.. pc or ps3? i heard about the new Megaserver thats happening on the 8th of August, so im not really worried about population.

What do you guys think, PS3 or PC?

Comments

• jmoreejmoree Member Posts: 30

Depends... I prefer PC versions of anything because I like to upgrade my system every 6 months or so and push the limits of all the games out there. On the other hand if you don't want to spend all the money on PC upgrades then PS3 for sure, the system is pretty kick ass and will be around for a few more years.

• JenkzJenkz Member UncommonPosts: 94

Ok well i started playing the PC version, i must say.. it's a fun game, im already level 9. Population is a bit low.. but hey it's still fun.

Will be even more fun with Mega server.

Great game so far, i like it.

• drbaltazardrbaltazar Member UncommonPosts: 7,856

ps3

• just2duhjust2duh Member Posts: 1,290

They're both pretty barren I guess, so it should be something to consider actually. Not just that you could be playing alone a lot, but there is a reason people stopped playing (and from playing it myself for a month I can tell you it wasn't just from the SOE hack incident).

If you watch Reviews on the Run, they used to do a monthly segment on the PS3 version, but they stopped and explained that it was because of so few people playing it.

As for the PC version, you've probably read the same on here.

So I don't think either version is any better off population-wise, hopefully the new server merges will fix this though.

But if you're determined to try it out, I would go for PS3 mainly for the better controls. Though you'll be sacrificing the ease of communicating with others.