Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How long do you play an MMORPG?

narfinarfi Member UncommonPosts: 178

I started playing my first mmorpg about 3.5 years ago, I play ~5 hours a day 7 days a week.
I have tried 2 others and didn't like them after a few days.
I would assume that everyone loves their first more than those that follow, but I read alot on this forum of people who give off these long lists of games and compare them with each other.  I am really curious how you can play that many and really spend enough time in them to know them.
Is it because they are all very shallow and easy games, or is it because these people I read about spend 12+ hours a day online? Or is my own experience unique because of a different type of personality or game choice?
I figured just a simple question would help me start to understand my own view on this in comparison to other 'gamers'
So on average, considering all mmorpg's you have played, how long have you spent in each one?

thanks,
narfi

Comments

• CheriseCherise Member Posts: 232

Really kind of hard to list an average because it's completely dependent on the mmo.  I spent 4 years in EQ1, 4 in EQ2, and one year in DAOC.  The others, if they were even somewhat fun for me, I stuck around anywhere from two to six months, sometimes going back to see what's new.  And then there were a few awful ones which lasted a few days.

Really just depends on how much there is to do that doesn't feel repetitive.

• KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,508

Nice, try with all the poll options, mine still wasn't up there.

Less than 3 months for many, more than 2 years for 2 or 3.

And less than a week for most F2P.

"True friends stab you in the front." | Oscar Wilde 

"I need to finish" - Christian Wolff: The Accountant

Just trying to live long enough to play a new, released MMORPG, playing New Worlds atm