Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I just started playing rift...

x0eclipsex0eclipse Member UncommonPosts: 32

... With an IRL buddy and im immensely enjoying it. i love the andom dynamic world events, zone events, dynamic quests, solid combat, early availability of objective based PvP, the games involved atmosphere and calm pace of the game.

Comments

• Skaara55Skaara55 Member Posts: 42
    Originally posted by x0eclipse

... With an IRL buddy and im immensely enjoying it. i love the andom dynamic world events, zone events, dynamic quests, solid combat, early availability of objective based PvP, the games involved atmosphere and calm pace of the game. U mad haters?

Not really, I enjoyed the game at first too. Actually I had a blast from lvl 1-49 but once I hit 50 rifts became pointless, invasions even more pointless, and then it was just sitting in meridian using wf and deungon queue's. The game isn't "that" bad ... it's just a bad copy of wow when it could have been something good.
  • CujoSWAoACujoSWAoA Member UncommonPosts: 1,781

I don't really think its a "bad copy of wow".

Because I think its a lot nicer than World of Warcraft. At its core. But it doesn't have a lot right now. Someday it will, it just doesn't right now.

I got to 42 and cancelled my sub.  I realized what 50 would bring, and I don't find any fun in raiding or repetitive dungeons.  I hope that the game improves on its "dynamic" aspects.  Its lack of a compelling story... just pushes me away. Its a nice evolution of the themepark experience.  It is a quality game for a little while.

Like with all themeparks, eventually I want to get back in my car and go home.

• popinjaypopinjay Member Posts: 6,539

OP: "I just started playing rift..."