Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PVP decision

dwarfusdwarfus Member UncommonPosts: 93

I apologize in advance for the long post.

I started playing MMORPGs with Wow about 2 years ago.  I joined with some friends because the PVP aspects of the game seemed interesting to me. Time has gone by and I love Wow and the arenas and instanced battlefields. That said, the same arenas / battlefields in Wow are getting a bit stale at this point. When I read about the DAoCs and EVEs of the world, their open world PVP sounds amazing, but these world PVP battles are something Wow will probably never steer back towards. 

So I tried Rift thinking it is such an open beautiful world and there would be plenty of Rifts to fight over, but I found that their instanced warfronts left low PVP player numbers in the open world and the ones left were questing or PvEing. Let's just say I hope I learned some from Rift.

I also tried other games I didn't like:

• Eve - I realized I really relate to the character models of the aforementioned games and playing Captain Kirk without ever seeing him doesn't appeal enough to me.

• Global Agenda - F2P and along the lines of something I may like but read extensively about a lack of depth as the game progressed and I wasn't overly thrilled with the graphics

• Heroes of Three Kingdoms, Aika, Kingdom Hearts - tried these F2P with Asian twists. Like the asian modeling and themes, but these three in particular did not have good enough graphics and they all felt like games the producers had no choice but to make free. Additionally, some of them have cash shop PVP item issues.

• League of Legends - too RTS for my taste...didn't like the click,click,click of Warcraft and this felt the same