Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Great game but unfortunately unplayable :(

chriselchrisel Member UncommonPosts: 990

I gave up SWG after a few days. I must admit that I wish I still was playing SWG though.

The inlogging problems just never seem to stop. By all means, I am no computer expert, but it seems if the servers are eother down too much or too often, OR the launcher fails to update the game for me. I have given up. Too bad really, cause I want to play this game. Let me add that I never had such problems in any other MMO I have ever played in 11 years.

Any ideas? Do I really need to reinstall this game to see if that fixes the problems?

/sigh

EDIT; problem FIXED thanks to helpful people in this thread. Read below for tips.

Make us care MORE about our faction & world pvp!

Comments

• honourswordhonoursword Member UncommonPosts: 82

I, like you have just installed SWG and am a returning vet. I am currently trying out the 14 day free trial. I downloaded the game, installed it and am playing it without any problems. Sorry to hear your having issues but the only thing I can recommend is that you contact their SOE technical support to see if they can assist. Failing that, you may just need to bite the bullet and download a fresh version of the game.

I am on the European servers and I havent had any issues with servers being down or anything (well when I played anyway). In any case I hope your problems get sorted and you get the chance to give the game a fair shot.

• chriselchrisel Member UncommonPosts: 990

Originally posted by honoursword