Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Diablo 3? Christmas!?

IfeedtrollsIfeedtrolls Member Posts: 122

So,

I have heard many rumors and articles on Blizzard releasing Diablo 3 this Christmas. Lets hope, because I am stoked!

Comments

• jpnolejpnole Member UncommonPosts: 1,698

It would be in their best interest sales wise.

• IfeedtrollsIfeedtrolls Member Posts: 122

In 2009 Blizzcon they showed previews and leaks, but now it is said to be all a "hold off" so people wouldn't lose interest. Also, Diablo 2 servers are still mid-high capcitated. I know, hard to believe. I was playing the game near a decade ago and its still going. But, yes , it would be good for their product slate. But, I studied up on it and read that Starcraft led above Diablo and below Warcraft, therefore they made Starcraft 2 with a rush.

Even then look at it this way, Warcraft 1, was earliest release, Starcraft was second release and Diablo was in the third release spot.

If we go by that theory, you would say they have no choice but to come out with Diablo 3. Blizzard has even referenced in the past that, it will be made.

They made WoW Cat. Which don't get me wrong, they had too, they were doing it for more keeping the servers alive more than a money maker. 

We look at WoW and see the biggest massive MMO on market . Its crazy, they raise levels bi yearly maybe yearly, just to keep players there or for return. 

But the craziest part is: WoW is P2P , which is crazy with how big it is. But look at consoles, online , p2p. Right?

We can also assume Diablo 3 may change to a whole new format from dungeon , monster fighting and mini quests to a whole quest world with amazing skills and dozens of races. It most likely will. 

But the most important thing is, is it going to be P2P, 90% sure it will be.

• GemmaGemma Member UncommonPosts: 337

Originally posted by Ifeedtrolls

That's not true at all.

Originally posted by Gemma