Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cash shop mercs are $50 each? ($70, really)

trancejeremytrancejeremy Member UncommonPosts: 1,222

I got a email with a welcome back package (Blessing LIcense + 30 Day Hero thing for free) so I started playing again after an absense of probably a year...

Anyway, I had no idea the new mercs cost that much! Damn! And $70 for the package with their skill books and upgrade jewels...

Ugh.

R.I.P. City of Heroes and my 17 characters there

Comments

• DrolkinDrolkin Member UncommonPosts: 246

Yes there is 2 new mercs on IM, but players sell them for around 1.8 billion gold if you really want them.

IMO they are 'meh'.  Only nice thing about Carmilia is she can rez in TBS.

In the long run you are better off focusing on spartan/pirate/ele/himikio/odyseus/druid which you can get free from questing.

• simmihisimmihi Member UncommonPosts: 709

Originally posted by trancejeremy

I got a email with a welcome back package (Blessing LIcense + 30 Day Hero thing for free) so I started playing again after an absense of probably a year...

Anyway, I had no idea the new mercs cost that much! Damn! And $70 for the package with their skill books and upgrade jewels...

Ugh.

Well there's $70 for the package with SOME of their books and upgrade jewels. For all the books and jewels your best bet is to actually buy 2 of those packages, sell the merc summoun ingame, get the extra books and jewels, buy the rest of the books. The price for a "full" merc (all books, all upgrades) revolves roughly around $100. Most if not all the new mercs are expected to be cash shop only also.

The PvP is expected to suffer a balance patch which will make these mercs a must for any pvp'er (they'll boost their combo rate, crit rate etc, while the class D,C mercs will get nerfed on those aspects).

Just for you to know before totally diving into the game again.

• axeleronaxeleron Member Posts: 6