Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Love EQ2...No PvP makes me sad :-(

rockdocrockdoc Member Posts: 11

Ive been playing EQ2 since launch and ive been having tons o fun. incredible graphics, voice-overs, quests galore, craploads of items, all sorts of beaties, sweet zone designs, exciting battles, those damn question marks on the ground! ::::02:: etc etc.

sooner or later though (sooner for me) i just feel the need to kill someone else, duel or otherwise. is anyone else in the same position i am? love the game and want to poke the devs in the eyeballs for not putting in any pvp? pvp is what keeps a lot of the gamers gaming isnt it?

Comments

• stinger33stinger33 Member Posts: 66

I just started playing EQ2 today, and although the game looks kickass so far, i want pvp as well.. i think it'll make the game 110% better, when i played shadowbane i love the fact that it was everyone vs everyone and it was full open pvp, so hopefully pvp will soon come to EQ2

• rockdocrockdoc Member Posts: 11

i might be wrong, but i think the devs said that PvP would like never be in the game... very dissapointing. it would have really put this game over the top.

• nonjonronnonjonron Member Posts: 139
    Agreed.  I played on Sullon Zek from inception until last May.  I'm gambling on PvP in EQ2 and hoping that the developers have something up their sleeve.  Any thoughts or rumors regarding PvP enhancement appreciated.  Thanks.

• VorkVork Member Posts: 35

They said they have no plans for PvP at the moment, but that could change.

• kb4blukb4blu Member UncommonPosts: 717

Originally posted by stinger33

I just started playing EQ2 today, and although the game looks kickass so far, i want pvp as well.. i think it'll make the game 110% better, when i played shadowbane i love the fact that it was everyone vs everyone and it was full open pvp, so hopefully pvp will soon come to EQ2