Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Convince me to leave Wow

ExplicExplic Member Posts: 5

Hey Everyone-

I've never really liked MMORPGs until playing WoW with friends, family and even now, my GF.  I am still new to MMORPGs as I started my Wow account in August of 2010.  During that time, I've leveled my guy to cap, enjoyed Battle Grounds, Raids, epic gear, rare mounts and professions.  I've upgraded to Cata and leveled my guy through 85 and repeated basically what I've already done at 80 (the old cap) with heroic dungeons, raids, gear, pvp and mounts.

My friend is playing Rift but he never has played Wow (at least to level cap) and cannot give me any TANGIBLE comparisons between the two games other than the Rifts.

During Wow's expansion changes - does dynamic events that are fun for the first month and then VERY annoying later.  Wow also has dynamic questing that changes the world around you as you go.  I don't find either of these two fun because you cannot help other players while they are in other phazes.  I do not like loner questing, I like team questing.  Wow makes group questing actually take longer and that's just lame.

I love team oriented gaming, I love working on gear and not feeling like I'm wasting resources gearing up (cause during leveling, it's worthless in a day or two anyways), I love working with a bunch of close friends to achieve things (raids, pvp, professions, etc...).

I dislike how Wow has 85 levels and takes an extremely long time for friends to level.  I HATE how they will not let people switch servers without paying money so you never can get all your friends on one server.  However, Raiding and Dungeos are a blast and so is the PVP.