Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Thinking of coming back to paid eq2

brentappsbrentapps Member Posts: 12

Alright well to start with I bought the game at some point in time but unsubbed because I found some things annoying and liked other games better.  However, wow no longer satisfies me so I'm looking for something fun to do.  When I quit I was a total noob, and I mainly disliked how it didn't feel like everquest 1, so you can assume I know nothing and it will be a relatively new experience for me.  Also, I'm likely looking for something to do until rift, but I'm a relatively hardcore player so within a month I could still do a lot. 

Basically, I'm afraid that since the game now has a f2p section that it's just not worth it.  Should I be playing on the f2p servers, the paid servers, or just not at all?   Is it too late for a noob to come to this game and still have fun?  Like I said, I'm a relatively good player in wow and I have the hours to put in if it's worth it but if it's going to be impossible to enjoy as a noob I'm not so sure I want to try.  Is the game dying?  Will I have other people to play with?  Is the game experience watered down a ton?  These are the things I'm concerned about, hopefully someone can give me some advice on how to best approach this.  If someone has played lotro, a relative comparison between the two would help me a ton as well since that's mainly what I'm deciding between.

Comments

• GrayGreeneGrayGreene Member Posts: 239

The game is friendly to new players without a doubt.  You should go with live server though, (Antonia Bayle for PVE) and stay away from extended version unless you think you may not play a lot.  It's a good way to try game, but the free extended version is kind of a ripoff in price compared to what you get for subscription . . .