Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How many of you are playing ddo right now until something better comes out?

AngelboundAngelbound Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 1,437

Or are you playing some other mmo? I am just looking for something for now maybe until dc universe comes out crossing my fingers though.

Also I was wondering in ddo is it just the same moves over and over or do you get to spam some variety of animations and spell effects?

Thanks all.

Comments

• UsualSuspectUsualSuspect Member UncommonPosts: 1,243

I just started playing DDO again and am having a great time, so much so that I actually spent some money and got the Monk class. I've played a Monk in just about every MMO I've been in. It's fun, groups gather quickly and if you're not looking for a group then soloing is easy enough on most quests.

I do see why they went F2P though, the charges for things are really high, like a 6 part quest is somewhere in the region of 250-750pts. Considering the amount of quests in game and that $20 got me 1900pts you can see it'll quickly add up to those points not buying much. Still, a lot of it is still free to play so can't really argue with it, it seems the higher in level you go the more you have to buy, judging from all the 'buy it now' signs on the higher level group quests.

The combat is something I enjoy compared to other games, a lot of freedom. You're not stuck in one place like the majority of MMO's just pressing 1, 2, 3 until the mob falls over. You can be tumbling left and right to dodge arrows or certain spells, circling around your opponent to get flank attacks, jumping onto scenery, etc. Good fun.

• takayitakayi Member Posts: 158

Thinking of installing it again. I just have to get it work for this new mac o' mine, and thats gonna be a bit hard even with the CrossOver Games...