Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Problem with Star Sonata

MacedonMacedon Member Posts: 1

Hey all,

Iv'e played star sonata for about a year, some know me as Seronys, the recently banned pirate. Now first off, it clearly states in the introduction of the game that pirating is part of the game. I was on a well known pirate team, and pretty much 95% of my time on the game was killing everything that came into sight. I was a veteran player with multiple accounts, and had been wreaking havoc for quite some time, before i was banned. The reason for my ban was stated as "griefing" but most of the game knows this was no reason to ban me. Rules in star sonata are not clearly stated, the admin team leaves players to do things then punish them after they have had no knowledge of the rule they were breaking without warning. What happend was i was doing my daily rounds in some pvp hotzones, and as i was fighting, a player from a well known and strong team came by. I killed him of course, once, then went off to fight others. I came across him again shortly, killing him again, and again i went off to fight others. Shortly after when he had the choice to continue on and leave me behind he decided to come into the same area as me and stick around, so i then proceeded to attack him again, and before i could even finish him off, i was banned on the spot. Permanantly. Turns out the person i was fighting was an admin of the game. I have done this action of killing players the repeatedly many times before and have recieved no punishment for it. But because i did it on an admin he caught me "red handed". First off this seems a little like entrapment, the player being an admin not warning me that what i am doing is bannable, and not telling me to stop, he decided to hang around me and let me get into a situation where i could get banned, as if he wanted me to get banned. Which is utter bullshit, the admin staff