Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Getting bored with cox again and really need something new and was wondering about pve.

AngelboundAngelbound Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 1,437

I am not all that much into pvp, however I do enjoy it, there may be a week where I focus on pve, but if the pve is boring I just end up focusing on pvp so much I get really bored like I did in wow, as we all know pve in the game is pretty stale. Anyways I am an eq1 vet, eq2 on and off and had it with soe, and I have tried countless mmos, except most of the korean mmos not my style. I tried fallen earth didnt like the setting, well its more of the fact I dont like using guns that are not futuristic. I like flashy weapons and so on.

In mmorpgs I am use to playing ranged characters, like archery, magic or a hybrid, I know this game is of course very differant but my main concern is how is the pve in this game? Is it interesting? Is there story how many of you play this game for mostly the pve or alteast started that way?

Thanks all.

Comments

• JimmacJimmac Member UncommonPosts: 1,660

This really isn't a game for fun pve. Empire PVE consists mostly of boring repetitive missions. Low and null sec pve consists of killing rats in belts. Wormhole pve can be interesting at first (because the npc's that live in wh's are harder than empire npc's) but becomes boring after a while. Pretty soon there will be a new type of pve called Sansha incursions. It may be somewhat fun, but I can assure you regardless of how fun the incursions are, Eve will remain a game with mostly boring pve. Look elsewhere. Anyone who tells you otherwise is putting spin on the reality. 

PS I've played eve religiously and have multiple accounts right now. I'm still very happy with the game. Just being honest with you about the pve. 

• batolemaeusbatolemaeus Member CommonPosts: 2,061

Well, the PvE is not Eve's strong suit..