Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is spring of 2011 a realistic release date?

mesechemeseche Member UncommonPosts: 27

From what i have been able to read and understand Bioware is saying that early 2011 or spring of 2011 is going to be when this game finaly comes out. Historicaly Bioware has taken its time with games and made sure that everything works. My question is are we going to actualy see it come out Q1 2011? I am no expert when it comes to game mechanics and marketing strategy but with the lack of information that we have about the real game mechanics i just dont think that we will be seeing this game come out in just 4-5 months. It has been huge that they finaly told us about the crafting system and how we can gather raw mats to make stuff. Still i just feel that we are going to be lucky if we see it at all in 2011. I understand that bioware wants to make this the best game posible and I really HOPE that they will not release a buggy unfished product on us. I guess i just want to know if you all thing that we will be seeing this game hit the shelves in lest than half a year.

Comments

• whilanwhilan Member UncommonPosts: 3,472

I'm more of the mind that it will come out mid to later part of next year. I think the idea of it coming out early next year is from the statement that it is our projected release date.

Early 2011 is the date they'd like to hit. But as some set backs and more info is needed i'm pretty safe in saying the real release date will be somewhere mid to end of the year. Following closer to GW2 release date then today's date.

Help me Bioware, you're my only hope.

Is ToR going to be good? Dude it's Bioware making a freaking star wars game, all signs point to awesome. -G4tv MMo report.

• ElderRatElderRat Member CommonPosts: 899