Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Bear Mount, EQ2 Extended & Expansions

GrauhaseGrauhase Member Posts: 42

First of all, sorry about my english.

I started playing the extended version of eq2 a few weeks ago and so far im having a blast... i'm already a GOLD subscriber.

Yesterday i saw a guy with this bear mount (Ykeshan Bear). i asked him how did he get it and he told me u get it when u buy The Shadow Odyssey (box) expansion... so i have a few questions: if I buy this expansion how do I add it to EQ2 Extended? Second question: what are the expansions already included in the extended? Finallt question, is there a way to get (buy) that bear mount without having to buy and 'wait' for the expansion box to be mailed to my home (I don't live in the U.S.A) ...

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• ariestearieste Member UncommonPosts: 3,309

i have no idea how buying the xpac works with extended.

however, there are bear mounts available at higher levels in the game (for sure at 80, maybe earlier).  These can be bought with in-game obtainable shards for doing instances.   

there are a bunch of mounts available for purchase in the game store as well, although i'm not sure there is a bear.

eq2 has many mounts including Horses, Bears, Wargs, Cats, Rhinos, Flying Carpets, Platforms and probably a few that I forgot.  there are some posts on the official forums with pictures of different ones.

"I’d rather work on something with great potential than on fulfilling a promise of mediocrity."

- Raph Koster

Tried: AO,EQ,EQ2,DAoC,SWG,AA,SB,HZ,CoX,PS,GA,TR,IV,GnH,EVE, PP,DnL,WAR,MxO,SWG,FE,VG,AoC,DDO,LoTRO,Rift,TOR,Aion,Tera,TSW,GW2,DCUO,CO,STO
    Favourites: AO,SWG,EVE,TR,LoTRO,TSW,EQ2, Firefall
    Currently Playing: ESO

• othredothred Member Posts: 14

If you buy the 200 dollar a year plan i think you get the expact from there i have no idea 

• GrauhaseGrauhase Member Posts: 42