Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

DC Universe Online: The Lack of Crafting

Comments

• XxjagoxXXxjagoxX Member Posts: 148

When COH came out it  did not have any crafting.. thats one of the reasons why i started playing it!! i got tired of games that invloved people wanting to show off there "bigger sticks" and go " oo look im better then you!!!!"  to bad they have not seen the light of day in 2 weeks cuzz they have no life..

Hmm lets see, almost 6 years later 17 free expansion issues.. and  2 major expansions. and there still here! image

• GrayGhost79GrayGhost79 Member UncommonPosts: 4,775

Originally posted by XxjagoxX

When COH came out it  did not have any crafting.. thats one of the reasons why i started playing it!! i got tired of games that invloved people wanting to show off there "bigger sticks" and go " oo look im better then you!!!!"  to bad they have not seen the light of day in 2 weeks cuzz they have no life..

Hmm lets see, almost 6 years later 17 free expansion issues.. and  2 major expansions. and there still here! image

Your right, CoH didn't launch with crafting and I'm glad you brought it up. Even CoH's devs learned fast that crafting was needed and it was added. It doesn't take long for devs to discover that combat alone won't keep most people interested. 

• vyper21oovyper21oo Member Posts: 48

What's the point of crafting in a super hero  MMO  anyway?  I can understand  a fantasy   mmo. But  super heroe's  don't need   armor, weapons,  potions,  necklaces,  or rings for the most part.    It  just  wouldn't make sense to have   crafting in DCU. I know there is the invention system  in COH  but I have used it less then a handful of times.

Noble and true, you are the hero other heroes aspire to be. You are a natural leader, selfless and kind, who will put the lives of others above your own, and are steadfast in your pursuit of justice.
    Take the quiz!