Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New to MMOs!!!

Ultima12Ultima12 Member Posts: 17

Hi everyone.  I just wanted to say that I'm brand new to MMO's.  I'm a console gamer and I'm well aware that there is a lot of console hate on this site and that's fine, just be easy on me.  I'm much more a fan of games than I am a fan of a specific platform.  Anyway, this DC Universe Online really has me excited.  I think the game looks awesome and it really appears to be the 1st MMO that is being taken seriously on a console.  I've been hearing some pretty good press about it so far and I'm really excited to try out an MMO.  During my time researching DC Universe I've come across other MMO's and I've been really becoming interested in MMO"s period.  The idea of playing a game for literally years is really cool to me.  I love the idea of getting on your game and never knowing what to expect when you sign on.  I've been considering updating my PC and getting into MMO's.  My question to you all is what are some of the best MMO's out there?  I know that World of Warcraft is the most popular but that doesn't necessarily mean it's the best.  I play a lot of shooters online and the most popular one is by far Call of Duty but it sure isn't the best. 

Comments

• bastionixbastionix Member Posts: 547

Ok SoE shill.

• BizkitNLBizkitNL Member RarePosts: 2,546

Originally posted by Ultima12