Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Decent Ways To Make Gold?

FuryVFuryV Member UncommonPosts: 515

Please excuse the cliché thread title, I realise some people may be thinking "Oh God, not another one of these!".

I've been playing WoW for a couple of years now.  I've never particularly had a problem with making Gold, i.e. I've "survived" so to speak.  I've always had enough gold for the bare essentials such as enchants, gems, repairs, food etc but I've never been rich enough to splash out on luxuries such as special mounts (i.e. Traveller's Tundra Mammoth) and high level Epic BoEs etc.  My gold seems to stay at around the 5-6k mark constantly.  The highest amount of gold I've ever owned was 9.2k, so I've never passed the 10k mark.

Around a week ago I decided that it was time for me to start making some serious gold, having read threads where people claimed to have upwards of 100k etc.  The reason for this is so that I can start splashing out on ingame luxuries such as special mounts, BoEs etc etc.  I have just ONE character (I don't like having alts) & had Leatherworking & Engineering on him.  I decided to drop these professions and took up Mining & Herbalism instead.  My mining is now max and my Herbalism is around 3/4 the way there.

Just from levelling these 2 professions, I've surprisingly made a hell of a lot of gold (aorund 5-6k so far) which is great, althoughn I can't help but think I could be making FAR more gold if I really tried.  Now obviously having 2 gathering professions is a decent start to making gold, and I've no complaints, but I was thinknig about delving into the more professional type money making schemes, i.e. playing the Auction House etc.