Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Could EVE's system work in a Fantasy setting?

Comments

• Rockgod99Rockgod99 Member Posts: 4,640

Originally posted by Cinduat

Originally posted by Rockgod99

Hey man I hope that one day DF could reach Eve in both polish and gameplay features but right now it can't even touch Eve in 2003.

Oh and your last line is way off bro. Just check the feature lists for both games. I've been playing Eve for two years now and still havent done everything the game has to offer yet I basically did everything in DF within three months.

In DFO you can be an explorer, in EVE you can be an explorer. In DFO you can be a PvPer, in EVE you can be a PvPer. In DFO you can hunt difficult creatures who actually think, in EVE you can... oh wait... no you can't. In DFO you can craft and choose from various proffessions... guess what? You can in EVE as well! I could go into more detail, but I feel I've got my point across.

And it will never touch EVE unless EVE tanks, EVE is just far to into it's life to slow down enough for DFO to catch up.

ummm Sleepers?

Dude do yourself a favor and either stop posting about a game you know very little about or actually play the damn game and then come and post.

You realize eve has many different aspects in "exploration" right? You understand that Eve doesn't just have "crafting" right?

Man... You remind me of one of those guys that tries to carry a convo on a game he only read about.

Playing: Rift, LotRO
    Waiting on: GW2, BP

• CinduatCinduat Member Posts: 83

Originally posted by Jairoe03