Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I come back?

hosed123hosed123 Member Posts: 6

I left Runes because it was impossible to do end game content without paying real money to get your items upgraded.  I don't mind paying for "nice-to-have" items that are not required to play the game, like mounts or bag space or exp potions.  Is it still the case that you can't do end game unless you've upgraded your equipment with the "subscription to another game" amount of real money?

Comments

• LudipeLudipe Member UncommonPosts: 109

I cant really talk about endgame content as i am quite new in the game, but with the level cap raised, the new guild features and new pve content coming it might be worthy, give it a try.

• hosed123hosed123 Member Posts: 6

Thanks for your response, but I thought the game was great even without those new features.  It's the ability to do end-game without a huge outlay of real cash that will bring me back to test it.

• drbaltazardrbaltazar Member UncommonPosts: 7,856

theres always silkroad top end like wow since most are at the last 20 % of the game but its a great game (need about 30 minute to log in tho because of its popularity)

• From what I heard, you will still have to spend a whole lot to be competitive. Maybe just play WoW, it plays a lot like Runes of Magic and you won't have to pay more than 15 dollars a month (though I don't know if you like WoW or not). Another game you could try is Allods, I heard they revised the cash shop to have a bit less impact on the gameplay.

Thanks folks.  That answers my question.

I played WoW for a couple years and got out when the faction grinding was introduced, but it is by far the best MMO available currently F2P or P2P.