Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ettenmoors welcome new players...NOT

pupurunpupurun Member UncommonPosts: 561

I play MMO games for almost 14 years.I had tried Lotro almost 3 times before i got in hand the 9,99 pax deal and started playing. One of the things i liked about the game was the helping community , in-game and out-game(forums). But as a AOC player i also wanted to try monstro play once i reached my freep at lvl 10. But then i felt like i was back in Aoc. Creeps in ettenmoors (the majority-not all) dont help newcomers, don't group up with and dont even talk to them in OOC chat and most of all make FUN of them! Yes i was suprised that when i said that i am a noob looking for anyone as new as me or at least any older players wanting to help me get around people started "loling" me around! I would expect them to be a bt thankful that the pax offer brought many new people to an almost dying game. On the contrary the people in PVE are still welcoming and helping. Really made me think that if i wanted that kind of attitude i would stay in aoc.

Comments

• Toquio3Toquio3 Member Posts: 1,074

Are you actually surprised that PvPers were jerks?

If you stand VERY still, and close your eyes, after a minute you can actually FEEL the universe revolving around PvP.

• ShadewalkerShadewalker Member Posts: 299

An almost dying game?

Sounds like you were in good company in Ettenmoors.

• GruntyGrunty Member EpicPosts: 8,657

The creep crowd can be insular. By design creeps are less powerful than freeps and thus they /must/ work together. To do that you have to earn your reputation with them. They want someone they /know/ will back them up when it get heavy. So many people come and go that the regulars tend to be standoffish to them.

Don't expect to get into a warg pack without some experience and voice chat and watch out for hunters and burglars. Death means nothing if that healer goes down.