Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A little help?

I'm confused playing istaria a little. Basicly I choose mage/warrior and cleric as my schools and I'm not sure if this is an ok build or not. The other thing I'm not sure about is that when I swap my school to level do I put all the equipment on for the current school I have selected e,g if I switch from leveling mage to warrior do I take off my equipment and put on swords, shields etc?

Comments

• AywrenAywren Istaria CorrespondentMember UncommonPosts: 71

As I play a dragon and I'm only starting to learn about bi-ped adventurers, I'll attempt to answer your question the best I can.

Firstly, I don't think there is such a thing as a "wrong" build in Istaria. The game is all about experimenting with combinations until you develop a character that plays the way you like them to. Later, if you start leveling a school and you decide you don't want to keep a certain school, there's a quest you can do to completely remove a school from your character.

Certain skills you learn in one school may be mastered at particular levels, which means those skills will carry over even when you change your schools. There are weapon and armor requirements for each school, so you may want to check and see what those are. I've linked a page of the Istaria Wiki below that has a list of all the different schools you can play. Those pages will give you more in depth information on each school as well.

istaria.wikia.com/wiki/Schools

Hope this gives you a starting point. I'm still learning about bi-ped multiclassing, too! :)

• ShariShari Member UncommonPosts: 746

can you join the prestige schools from the beginning of the game like the basics?

• AywrenAywren Istaria CorrespondentMember UncommonPosts: 71
    Originally posted by Shari

can you join the prestige schools from the beginning of the game like the basics?