Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Item diversity

DraakskeDraakske Member Posts: 11

Hey guyz ,

I have been watching these boards for a long time and i've been playing mmo's for over 5 years .. but i looking for something new .. i have played ALLOT of mmo's and so far only stuck with eve-online ( 5years already) and WoW just a weebit :p ..

I have been watching EQ2 for a while now but haven't done the trial yet .. The thing i look for most is charachter diversity with item diversity .. My question to you people is the following --> Are there allot of diferent looking armors and weapons ? so you don't have the exact visual looking piece of armor  but with different stats and names according but really looks different ?

friendly greetings from all the way from Belgium

Comments

• godzilr1godzilr1 Member UncommonPosts: 550

After level 20 you get an "appearence" tab.  you can put any gear in here you want to make your character look as you want.  There are even some quests to get unique looking stuff, like the spire quests.  You do their quests, to get tokens, then use the tokens to get some of there appearence items.  Even if you have 2 equally equipped cahracters, their appearence tabs can be set up completely different and they will not look the same. 

But for the most part plate is plate is plate, different shades and colors.

• syntax42syntax42 Member UncommonPosts: 1,378

It has been a while since I've played EQ2, but if I remember correctly, everyone at the end-game is trying to basically get the same armors, like in WOW.  The costume slots are just a workaround so people can look different even though they have the same things on.  I think it is a cheap gimmick to make up for a lack of quality content, but if it works for some people, good for them.

• drbaltazardrbaltazar Member UncommonPosts: 7,856

pretty versatile since the look is an intercahngable skin