Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Best part of LOTRO?

Simply put tell people what you think is the best part or parts of LOTRO is.

For me it is the great community, I have yet to run into a rude member (and I've been playing Lord Of The Rings Online since 2007)

Comments

• ThillianThillian Member UncommonPosts: 3,156

The best part of Lotro are my memories of good times when they were adding zones like Forochel, Evendim, enlarging Misty Mountains by 33%, Trollshaws additions, ... on regular basis - once every 2 months. Now you get less, and pay more.

REALITY CHECK

• hoockhandhoockhand Member Posts: 3
    Originally posted by Thillian

The best part of Lotro are my memories of good times when they were adding zones like Forochel, Evendim, enlarging Misty Mountains by 33%, Trollshaws additions, ... on regular basis - once every 2 months. Now you get less, and pay more.

HEH thats a good thing too, I remember those. probley the best memory of LOTRO was when I first started liking it.

• ParmeleParmele Member Posts: 11

Being part of a winning team. Spoiler alert! I have it on good authority that Frodo destroys the ring in the end.

No, kidding. The best part for me has been being in Middle-Earth. I'm a fanboi like that.

• jeretsujeretsu Member Posts: 10

Roleplaying and community! And lore is nice too =)

• SwampRobSwampRob Member UncommonPosts: 1,003

I love the crafting and the soloability.    This game is slowly getting more solo friendly, I hope it continues.   I had quit the game about 4 months after launch cause I was sick of seeing so many group quests in my log.