Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need help with game comparison

VanazzulVanazzul Member Posts: 11

Hi guys, I've been lurking around the forums quite a bit for the past 2 weeks and have collected a lot of good information.

Though I'd need your help now... First lemme give you a little background.

I've played World of Warcraft from launch all the way to the end of BC (killed Kil'Jaeden) and then quit, due to the game becomming a health hazard (I used to play 10-12 hours a day while working 8 hours per day... had gained 120 pounds from the moment I started playing, haha). At that point, I had much to do in my life and started losing interest in MMOs. A few months back, I've started getting back into it in a more casual (yet hardcore) way.

I've played a few free MMOs but none have really got me hooked up. The main one was Runes of Magic, which I've played for about 4-5 months.

Lately, I've played Aion since first closed beta but have quit 2 weeks ago due to it being way too boring considering the lack of end-game content.

So here's where I need help. I am a 100% PvEer, focused on end-game content; I thrive on boss raids that involve the use of strategy/coordination. I really don't mind PvP, even if it's open, if I die, so be it, I'll run back and start again but I play to PvE. I tend to dislike F2P games as they usually are low on content.

I've been considering the following games: Everquest 2, Age of Conan and Vanguard. Also really looking forward to FFXIV (I did play FFXI back in the days but hated the combat system)