Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MMORPG to consoles

MotearMotear Member Posts: 18

Im new to the whole console thing, just last year bought my first xbox 360 (elite)... Been playing PC for years.  I have not seen any good fantasy online games that have a massive online play like WoW.  Is there any?  If not why?  Is it because PC's can handle the graphics better etc?  My old fingers can't handle the left clicking and typing anymore and it would seem so much easier to play a game like WoW on the console, which brings me to my next topic (controllers for PC games.)

Comments

• RajenRajen Member Posts: 689

Hmm well Final Fantasy XI is on the 360 but I honestly would not start that game now since XIV is about to be released and FFXI is kind of dated (don't get me wrong I love it and played it for years) it just isn't something that is friendly to newer players now.

• BoreilBoreil Member UncommonPosts: 448

EQoa ( Everquest on ps2) was by far the best mmo ever , if not just for the full open seamless EQ world with NO zone's and NO loading . FFxi also is proly the second best mmo , and both are console mmorpgs .  I have high hopes for console mmorpgs to come , maybe EQ next will be the next EQoa.

• kaiser3282kaiser3282 Member UncommonPosts: 2,759

Yeah FFXI is about the best one around as far as actual MMORPGs go. Phantasy Star Universe is out there too, though its also a bit dated (still fun) and is pretty much just instanced, not really an explorable open world or anything like that. PSU for 360 has its own servers, and PC & PS2 players are together on different servers from 360.