Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

blueshadowblueshadow Member CommonPosts: 146

I  heavily edited my post here as what I originally wrote is something I deeply regret.

I was a disgrunted vet that returned to the game and found it to be a solid and interesting game, and I find myself having the same enthusiasm for SWG now as I had before NGE.

It's all a matter of taste obviously. I  can only speak for myself and I like the taste of it today, even if it is different. And I  am quite sure that for new players, or those capable of leaving the past behind, they will find the game both unique and interesting compared to many other games out there. Well worth a try.

Comments

• madeuxmadeux Member Posts: 1,786

What you dont understand is that there are only 12 of you.  That would make for a really empty server...

• blueshadowblueshadow Member CommonPosts: 146
    Originally posted by madeux

What you dont understand is that there are only 12 of you.  That would make for a really empty server...

By what you write here.  I take it you never played SWG  back then ? If you did. You would never have said something as silly as this. 12 people ? get real. There was almost a few hundred thousands of people leaving the game overnight after the NGE  hit. And look at Eve. That game lives a healthy life because it is a mature sandbox game. Different from all others. I  doubt there are any reasons for SOE to keep SWG  in its current state alive after the new SWG game arrives.. but a sandobx one could live side by side with such a game.

• JestorRodoJestorRodo Member UncommonPosts: 2,642

Originally posted by blueshadow
    1. Open a classic SWG  server SOE. You will be surprised how many people are interested.
    2. After some time those classic servers will be more popular than the current ones.