Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Which healer to play with my group?

SlaynnSlaynn Member UncommonPosts: 109

Alrighty, I played EQ2 a year or two ago until level 30 or so.  I stopped due to there not being many people to play with at lower levels and soloing just isn't something I find fun.  I met a few people playing another MMO and found out that they all play EQ2 also so I fired my account back up.  We are all going to roll new characters on a new server.  So far the group makeup is as follows:

Monk

Ranger

Fury

**Insert my character here**

Seeing that I have little to no knowledge about the nuances of all the classes I really do not know what to play.  I am pretty sure I am going to fill the heals slot and that is fine.  I just would like to know which one to go with.  My minimal research is telling me either Warden or Templar with a strong inclination toward Templar.  My group will be leveling almost exclusively together (we all hop on around the same time and get on Vent etc. on just about a daily basis).  Eventually we will be raiding and all that end game goodness also so that is a factor.

Any opinions on which class I should go with?  Downloader says I have 13 hours to go so I have some time to make a decision.  Oh, bonus points for race selection information also.  If race doesn't impact gameplay too much than I am going with whatever I find interesting.

Thanks.

It's gotten to the point where some MMOs have been reduced to little more than success dispensers. Don't think. Don't challenge yourself. Do as little as possible... but still be rewarded for it. Yeah.. *that's* fun.

-- WSIMike

Comments

• TheMaelstromTheMaelstrom Member UncommonPosts: 393