Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Starburst's Review of Knights of Dream City

MMORPGs I’ve played include: LotRO, WoW, City of Heroes, Star Wars Galaxies, Guild Wars and War Hammer.

My experience with “Knights of Dream City” was overall a pretty good one. What captured my attention initially was the pictures that I saw for the game when it was still in production mainly because I didn’t see a lot of sci-fi based mmo’s that weren’t strategy based. I was looking for something outside the fantasy/ medieval or super hero genre and I found it.

When I started playing, grasping the operations for my character was easy. After roaming around the lobby to see where everything was, I went to the training area where I immediately started doing the missions and got the hang of things. There are instructions on the left side of the screen to tell you everything you need to know to maneuver around area and they stay there so you won’t forget. I thought that was cool. The missions were straight to the point and very rewarding so, I didn’t have to comb the entire universe while using enormous amounts of time looking for a quest item to complete it which was a good thing because I’ve had that problem in other games. Even just regular mob battles yield handsome profits. The drops are great especially when in a party. Once I finished the missions there, which were optional of course, I moved on to the main event.