Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pre-Ordering This game

NateAngelNateAngel Member Posts: 14

alright so i've been playing WoW for over two years and have decided i really want to quit it.

Problem is, is that the only way thats possible is finding another game thats interests me. Aion hopefully will do that.

I'm interested in attending the COB6 this week, and to get in it i must pre-order the game.

So right when i pre-order the game, will they give me the client file for the game that will wait for me till friday?

hehe, just want to know a bit more before i go ahead and pre-order

Comments

• dubledubdubledub Member Posts: 229

When you pre-order you go on a mailing list and will be sent the beta key at the same time as everyone else who is being sent their beta keys (I believe the keys come out the monday before the weekend of the beta- so the next one will be tomorrow as far as I can tell??) . With that key you can then download the client to play

• NateAngelNateAngel Member Posts: 14
    Originally posted by dubledub

When you pre-order you go on a mailing list and will be sent the beta key at the same time as everyone else who is being sent their beta keys (I believe the keys come out the monday before the weekend of the beta- so the next one will be tomorrow as far as I can tell??) . With that key you can then download the client to play

so what if i say, pre-order it tommorow or tuesday. would i still be able to get into the beta this week?

• stringboistringboi Member UncommonPosts: 394

As long as they send you your key right away...you will be in the next beta.  Make sure you buy from a reputable site....like NCSoft, Steam, Amazon, Gamestop....etc.

I've bought from both NCSoft and Steam...they both gave me my beta keys within minutes after my order was placed!!

• CammyCammy Member Posts: 864
    Originally posted by stringboi